Home / Tag Archives: seven sacraments

Tag Archives: seven sacraments

The Paschal Mysteries In The Sacraments Of The Catholic Church

Fully Catholic INternet Radio

The sacraments as well as which are they. The 7 sacraments were instituted by Christ and were also handed over to the Church.  They are efficacious signs of grace perceptible to the senses. With them, divine life is bestowed after ...

Read More »

Catholic Sacraments – Outward Signs Of Inward Grace

The Eucharist gives eternal life to all who believe

Catholic SacramentsThe Catechism of the Catholic Church lists the Catholic sacraments as follows: "The whole liturgical life of the Church revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments.

The seven sacraments—Baptism, Confirmation, Holy Communion, Confession, Marriage, Holy Orders, and the Anointing of the Sick—are the life of the Catholic Church. Each sacrament is an outward sign of an inward grace.  Before going on, I want to say a bit about grace and what is it.  The word grace conveys peace, hope, love, joy and all that is good and positive.   It can be described as God's intangible gifts for us that strengthens us from within making us better people.  One of my favourite saints - St Paul - started and/or ended most of his letters invoking grace among others things, on the people his letters were addressed to.


Read More »